Sites Manager in MyYoast

Last update: 08 June, 2018
If you need to download and install the plugin please refer to our MyYoast QuickStart Guide.

Table of Contents

Add a site in MyYoast

Yoast SEO and Yoast SEO Premium contain different code and thus upgrading from the free plugin requires installing a separate premium plugin. Our installation guide will walk you through the upgrade process.
  • Log in to MyYoast. If you already placed an order, you must use the email address used during checkout (you might need to reset your password first). You'll see the overview screen below. To connect your site, click on ADD SITE.
  • Fill out the URL of your site like the example shows and click CONNECT.
  • If you are unsure which URL should be added, you can check by going to your sites' backend and checking the Site Address (URL) in Settings -> General.
  • Your site will be added in your overview. You click the arrow at the end (or the manage button at the end) to manage your site.
  • You can toggle plugins on or off as shown below. Your settings are saved automatically.

Change the site's URL in MyYoast

If you are adding or removing the www from your site URL, you do not need to change the URL in MyYoast.

If you are switching from http to https or vice versa, you do not need to change the URL in MyYoast.

For all other URL modifications, please remove the outdated site, add the new site and re-enable the product subscriptions.

Remove a site in MyYoast

  • Log in to MyYoast. If you already placed an order, you must use the email address used during checkout (you might need to reset your password first). You'll see the overview screen below.
  • Your site will be listed in the overview. You click the arrow at the end (or the manage button at the end) to manage your site.
  • To disconnect a specific plugin, you can toggle the plugin to off as shown below. Your settings are saved automatically.
  • If you want to disconnect all plugins and remove the site from the overview, you can scroll further down and click on the Disconnect this site. It will unfold and you can confirm you want to disconnect your site by clicking the red DISCONNECT button.

Was this article helpful? ·